DON’T PINK OF IT!

I had been wanting to get one of the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Liquid Lipsticks for quite a while now, so I when I saw them in my local Superdrug I knew I had to get at least one. I decided to go for the shade ” 10 Don’t pink of it!“, a neutral light pink tone that looks so nice especially if you have a pale skin tone.

When I fist opened the liquid lipstick, I must admit I thought that the applicator wasn’t going to be as good as it actually is, but I actually found it pretty easy to use and quite precise. However,  if you’re looking for very very very well defined lips,  I recommend you use a lip liner first.

FullSizeRender-1The texture of this product is perhaps its strong point – creamy, soft and feathery. It also glides very well and doesn’t dry very quickly,  which I really like because I don’t need to hurry when applying it. When I first put it on my lips look juicy, but after a couple of minutes it starts to dry out and I can notice a beautiful velvety finish -not a super matte.

In terms of durability I must say that although one of the promises was that it would hold up to 24 hours, I can’t confirm that’s true. The lipstick lasted quite a while but didn’t survive the final test: mealtime. Despite of that, I still think it’s a long-lasting product compared to some other liquid lipsticks in the market.

Oh, and if you have very dry lips, you should prep them well before using this product! It’s not one of the most drying products I’ve ever used but it certainly isn’t moisturizing.

All in all, yes, I’d recommend this lipstick to a friend, it feels so nice on the lips and it’s really easy to use. Hope you’ve enjoyed reading this review. If you’ve tried this product, or there are any other liquid lipsticks you’re enjoying at the moment, let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “DON’T PINK OF IT!

Leave a Reply

