REVLON BRUSH COLLECTION

Revlon have seriously upped their brush game in a very serious way. They’ve recently released a new collection of interesting makeup brushes which, of course, I had to try. So if you’re interested in knowing what I thought of them just keep reading!

First of all, I must say that the design is absolutely flawless (That’s probably because Revlon teamed up with BMW for it). The packaging of these brushes is so luxurious and so professional. It’s made of plastic but still the handle of the brush is like a matte finish material with red detailing at the bottom. Revlon calls it the “Diamond Grip Handle.” Also, the neck of the brush has a glossy shiny red rim which looks so chic. As you can see, I’m so in love with the design, but let’ see if the actual brush lives up to the expectations.

Before getting the whole set I decided to just test out three eyeshadow brushes:

IMG_0451

All of the brushes are beautiful to look at and weighted well so they feel good in the hand. They pick up and deposit just the right amount of eyeshadow. I must say that the Crease Brush is my favourite, it blends the shadows like a dream!

IMG_0452

After using the eyeshadow brushes, I saw the Foundation Brush on Superdrug and I decided to show it some love and get it home. The Foundation Brush is great, it has sleek synthetic bristles and is easy to use and easy to clean. As long as you don’t put too much pressure, it won’t make streaks. It also applies and blends foundation so well and quickly! As I was quite impressed with this brush, I decided to get another Revlon product, oops.

IMG_0444

The Blush Brush: The smaller brush head makes it easy to buff color into cheeks for a smooth look which results in a flawless application. It does not shed or feel scratchy or rough on the delicate skin of the face. Also, the appropriate size of the brush handle is prefect and surprisingly, it does not weigh too much which is a great thing. It fosters smooth makeup application and is fairly easy to wash.

Although I linked the brushes from Target, they’re also available on Superdrug. Let me know which are your favorite brushes in the comments!

I thought that five brushes were enough, but don’t forget that there are more brushes available: The Contour Brush, The Blending Brush, The Powder Brush, The Eyeliner Brush, The Concealer Brush, The Lip Brush and The Kabuki Brush if you’re interested!

Hope you’ve enjoyed reading this review. If you’ve tried any of these products let me know what you thought of them in the comments down below! I would also like to mention that this review is not sponsored at all, I bought these brushes myself and these were my genuine thoughts about them.

 

6 thoughts on “REVLON BRUSH COLLECTION

Leave a Reply

