IS A MOISTURIZING MATTE POSSIBLE?

I’ve always been a huge fan of ASTOR and when I saw they were releasing a new range of soft Sensation Lipcolors I knew I’d end up purchasing one of them- at least. The new range was full of beautiful Matte shades and I got my hands on one called Pink Sand [040]. It claimed to “Combine the color and wear of a lipstick, the pampering moisture of a balm and the precision of a lip liner – now with a modern matte finish”. 

The lipstick emerges when you twist the base and with just one layer you can already get a flawless coverage. It has a beveled tip that it actually quite precise, but if you want be extremely accurate, I recommend you use a lip liner.

IMG_5796

 

After having used the lip color a few times I can say that it feels super comfortable on the lips and is not drying at all. I actually think it moisturizes my lips as its formula carries squalene, a coconut derivative.

It is super easy to apply and although it’s not the most pigmented lip product, you can definitely build the color up. I can actually get so many different intensities with the same lipstick, wich makes it so easy to achieve the exact look I want.

It definitely is one of the most moisturizing mattes I’ve ever tried, my lips still look healthy and soft after having worn the product all day. I must say that I need to touch it up a few times especially after eating, but that doesn’t bother me at all.

All in all, it is a super creamy and rich product, but light and soft at the same time. If you suffer from really dry lips but you’re looking for matte I recommend you purchase one of the Astor Soft Sensation Lipcolor Butter Mattes asap!

 

Leave a Reply

