ASTOR PERFECT STAY LIQUID LIPSTICK: REVIEW

Now that summer is here, the days are longer and we spend more time away from home. That’s why we’re looking for a lipstick that lasts all day long without losing its color or shine. However, long-lasting lipsticks usually don’t stay on my lips for as long as they’re supposed to and to make things worse, they are really drying.

But now, after having tried the “Perfect Stay Transfer Proof 16-Hour” by Astor in the shade Blooming Rosé [207], I can say that it is possible to maintain a powerful and intense color and a perfect hydration with only two easy steps using the same lipstick.

I must confess that when I read they’re meant to last 16 hours, I was very skeptical and thought that it was just publicity. But after trying it on my lips, I totally changed my mind. This lip color is incredible and really long-lasting! I don’t know if it really lasts for 16 hours, but for sure more than 12, which is the longest I’ve taken before removing it.

As you can see, the product comes in a double package, on one side when have the color and on the other the transparent gloss. Both parts are meant to be applied with their own sponge applicators, which are thin and rigid making the application quite easy and precise.

IMG_5878

Although Astor says that the first phase is not sticky, I think it is. So I recommend that you apply this first phase of color and then keep your mouth half open so you don’t notice that sticky feeling for a minute, letting it dry (when it dries it has a matte finish). What I usually do is apply phase 1, contour my face while it dries, and then seal the look with phase 2, this way I don’t waste any time and the drying and sealing are perfect.

 After applying the second phase, my lips feel moisturized and comfortable, not sticky at all. Don’t think that this phase is the typical lip gloss that we all know (liquid and sometimes sticky) it’s more similar to a lip balm which makes it more moisturizing and comfortable. However, it is possible that there comes a time when you need more hydration -especially after eating- and you need to apply this second phase again.

All in all, I think that the Astor Perfect Stay 16-Hour Transfer Proof Lip Color does not dry the lip, is easily removed and leaves the lips feeling clean and moisturized. The thing I like the most about this product is that when I apply it, I forget I’m wearing it as its texture is liquid, light and very comfortable. I can also say that it doesn’t dry the lips at all -but of course you can’t skip the second step or it won’t be so hydrating and long-lasting.

Hope you’ve enjoyed reading this review! If you’ve tried this liquid lipstick let me know what you thought fit in the comments down below.

 

One thought on “ASTOR PERFECT STAY LIQUID LIPSTICK: REVIEW

Leave a Reply

