BEAUTY FAVOURITES

I love reading through people’s beauty favorites as I think it’s a great way to know which products people use on a daily basis. So when I realized I had never posted one of these I quickly grabbed my laptop and started typing “My beauty favorites”! I’m enjoying so many different products at the moment, so I hope you like the idea of me sharing some of my favorites with you.

The first product I want to mention is the Astor Eye Artist Automatic Definer Eyeliner in the shade Brown [002]. I feel that everyone should have a brown eyeliner especially in the summer, I’ve been using this product to achieve the perfect glowy bronzed look and I’m loving it!

IMG_5914

I feel that chocolate shades are less harsh and more flattering to a variety of different complexions and eye colors. Also, as brown is softer than black, I no longer have to worry about whether my look is too intense and I can wear it comfortably at any time of the day.

The next product I want to rave about is the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara. I purchased this mascara a long time ago because I saw some bloggers who mentioned it , so I decided to try it and it really surprised me, I loved it! Then, I stopped using it (I don’t really know why) but a few weeks ago I found in my old makeup bag and I gave it a go again, since then I’ve used it everyday! It makes my eyes look so much bigger. It lasts all day and doesn’t flake off under my eyes, so I can use it on top and bottom lashes effectively. 

IMG_5802

Because of the brush design (I must say I’m a huge fan of curved brushes) it can be used to create different effects, for example thick curly lashes or long separated ones. Overall, it’s a pretty good mascara. Holds curl relatively well but most importantly for me: separates and coats each lash. The only problem I have with it is that too much product comes out, but I have gotten used to it.

Las but not least, I also want to mention the Rimmel Scandal’eyes Eye Shadow Stick in the shade Whitness White. The perfect product to a achieve a natural radiant look. The texture is ultra smooth and one stroke gives full on color. I usually pair it with a simple black liner or even apply it like a highlighter shade on the brow bone or inner corner of the eyes. The only “negative” is that the stick needs manual sharpening rather than twisting up.

IMG_5801

Hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post! If you’ve tried any of these products let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

